News
Propolis & quercetin
Articles

NEW: Propolis extract 10% quercetin

Propolis or bees’ gold

A star product of the hive, propolis is a substance obtained from the salivary secretions of bees and from resins or other elements collected from plants and trees (fir, spruce, birch, etc.). Bees use it to strengthen and protect their hives from bacteria, fungi, or variations in temperature. It also reduces the size of openings in the hive, thus protecting against invaders. In fact, propolis comes from the Greek pro, which means “in front of” or “at the entrance”, and from polis meaning “city”.

 

Why has propolis amassed a following among food supplement consumers in recent years ?

Propolis has been known for over 3,000 years and its role no longer needs to be explained. Indeed, numerous clinical studies have established its immunostimulatory properties. In addition, consumers are turning towards natural and traditional remedies, with proven effectiveness, as a way of preventing infections. Propolis also provides a targeted response to winter ailments making it the perfect old wives’ cure for the colder months.

 

Propolis extract >10% quercetin for effective and natural protection

Extracted via a high-quality process that preserves its active ingredients, our propolis naturally contains quercetin, giving it many benefits.

While relatively unknown until recent times, quercetin is attracting increasing interest ! Indeed, numerous studies have been conducted to evaluate its action, particularly on the immune system 1, and its anti-inflammatory potential 2.

Quercetin is considered to be the most active of the flavonoids. It promotes the body’s defences in general 3 and is readily bioavailable 4. Moreover, it is known to be particularly rich in antioxidants 5-6. It traps free radicals, thus slowing down the effects of oxidative stress on the body 7

 

What can our propolis extract >10% quercetin be used for ?

Our propolis extract >10% quercetin is particularly suitable for :

Complément alimentaire_propolis   Food supplements

Nutrition_propolis    Food

 

Pharmanager Ingredients, your supplier of quality propolis extract >10% quercetin

Our propolis is conform to strict specifications including the following points of vigilance : 

 

Pharmanager is committed to protecting biodiversity in response to environmental concerns and end-consumer requirements.

Our ingredient sourcing is carefully controlled to meet our quality requirements and those of our customers. Where possible, we work with trusted partners with whom we have built relationships over many years.

 

Summary of propolis extract >10% quercetin

  • Water-dispersible
  • Produced in Italy
  • Strict quality control in accordance with our specifications
  • 10% quercetin dosed as per HPLC method (High performance liquid chromatography)
  • Suitable for food supplements and nutrition in different galenic forms

 

1 Li, Y.; Yao, J.; Han, C.; Yang, J.; Chaudhry, M.T.; Wang, S.; Liu, H.; Yin, Y. Quercetin, Inflammation and Immunity. Nutrients 2016, 8, 167.

2 Saeedi-Boroujeni, A., Mahmoudian-Sani, MR. Potentiel anti-inflammatoire de la quercétine dans le traitement du COVID-19. J Inflamm 18, 3 (2021). 

3 Kim JK, Park SU. Quercetin and its role in biological functions: an updated review. EXCLI J. 2018;17:856–863. Published 2018 Aug 27.

4 Egert S, Wolffram S, Bosy-Westphal A, Boesch-Saadatmandi C, Wagner AE, Frank J, Rimbach G, Mueller MJ. Daily quercetin supplementation dose-dependently increases plasma quercetin concentrations in healthy humans. J Nutr. 2008;138:1615–21.

5 Anand David AV, Arulmoli R, Parasuraman S. Overviews of Biological Importance of Quercetin: A Bioactive Flavonoid. Pharmacogn Rev. 2016;10(20):84–89.

6 Kobori M, Takahashi Y, Sakurai M, et al. Quercetin suppresses immune cell accumulation and improves mitochondrial gene expression in adipose tissue of diet-induced obese mice. Mol Nutr Food Res. 2016;60(2):300–312.

7 G. Duranti et al. « Chronic consumption of quercetin reduces erythrocytes oxidative damage: evaluation at resting and after eccentric exercice in humans ». Nutrition Research. DOI: 10.1016/j.nutres.2017.12.002. 2018-02

 

All our references

 

To known more, contact us !

Contact EN
Envoi

Actualités
Propolis & quercetin
Articles

NOUVEAU : Extrait de propolis 10% quercétine

La propolis ou l’or des abeilles

Produit phare de nos abeilles, la propolis est une substance obtenue par leurs sécrétions salivaires et des résines ou autres éléments recueillies sur les plantes et les arbres (sapin, épicéa, bouleau …). Les abeilles l’utilisent pour renforcer et protéger leur ruche des bactéries, des champignons ou des changements climatiques. Elle leur permet également de réduire l’entrée de la ruche contre les envahisseurs. D’ailleurs, propolis vient du grec « pro » qui signifie devant ou à l’entrée et de « polis », la cité.  

Pourquoi la propolis ne cesse de faire autant d’adeptes parmi les consommateurs de compléments alimentaires ces dernières années ?

Connue depuis plus de 3000 ans, le rôle de la propolis n’est plus à expliquer. En effet, elle fait l’objet de nombreuses études cliniques mettant en avant ses propriétés immunostimulantes. En outre, les consommateurs se dirigent vers des solutions naturelles et traditionnelles, gage d’efficacité, comme moyen de prévention aux infections. La propolis bénéficie également d’une réponse ciblée aux maux d’hiver faisant d’elle le parfait remède de grand-mère pour les périodes de froid.

Extrait de propolis >10% quercétine : un bouclier naturel et efficace

Issue d’une extraction de haute qualité préservant les actifs, notre extrait de propolis contient naturellement de la quercétine lui procurant de nombreux bienfaits.

Encore peu connue il y a quelques années, la quercétine fait parler de plus en plus d’elle ! Récemment, elle a fait l’objet de nombreuses études pour évaluer son effet général notamment sur le système immunitaire 1 et son potentiel anti-inflammatoire 2.

La quercétine est considérée comme le plus actif des flavonoïdes. Elle soutient l’organisme de manière générale 3, est facilement biodisponible 4. De plus, elle est connue pour être particulièrement riche en antioxydants 5-6. Elle piège les radicaux libres ralentissant ainsi les effets du stress oxydatif sur le corps 7.

Quelles sont les applications pour notre extrait de propolis >10% quercétine ?

Notre extrait de propolis 10% quercétine est particulièrement adapté pour :

Complément alimentaire_propolis   Compléments alimentaires

Nutrition_propolis    Alimentation

 

Pharmanager Ingredients, votre fournisseur d’extrait de propolis 10% quercétine de qualité

Notre extrait de propolis est soumis à un cahier des charges strict comprenant notamment les points de vigilance suivants : 

 

Soucieux des demandes des consommateurs finaux et de l’environnement, nous sommes engagés dans la protection de la biodiversité.

Notre sourcing d’ingrédients est parfaitement maîtrisé pour correspondre à nos exigences qualité mais aussi à celles de nos clients. Nous privilégions pour cela des partenaires de confiance de plusieurs années.  

Pour conclure sur l’extrait de propolis 10% quercétine

  • Dispersible dans l’eau
  • Produit en Italie
  • Contrôle qualité strict conforme à notre cahier des charges
  • 10% de quercétine dosée par HPLC (Chromatographie en phase liquide à haute performance)
  • Adapté aux compléments alimentaires et à la nutrition sous différentes formes galéniques

 

1 Li, Y.; Yao, J.; Han, C.; Yang, J.; Chaudhry, M.T.; Wang, S.; Liu, H.; Yin, Y. Quercetin, Inflammation and Immunity. Nutrients 2016, 8, 167.

2 Saeedi-Boroujeni, A., Mahmoudian-Sani, MR. Potentiel anti-inflammatoire de la quercétine dans le traitement du COVID-19. J Inflamm 18, 3 (2021). 

3 Kim JK, Park SU. Quercetin and its role in biological functions: an updated review. EXCLI J. 2018;17:856–863. Published 2018 Aug 27.

4 Egert S, Wolffram S, Bosy-Westphal A, Boesch-Saadatmandi C, Wagner AE, Frank J, Rimbach G, Mueller MJ. Daily quercetin supplementation dose-dependently increases plasma quercetin concentrations in healthy humans. J Nutr. 2008;138:1615–21.

5 Anand David AV, Arulmoli R, Parasuraman S. Overviews of Biological Importance of Quercetin: A Bioactive Flavonoid. Pharmacogn Rev. 2016;10(20):84–89.

6 Kobori M, Takahashi Y, Sakurai M, et al. Quercetin suppresses immune cell accumulation and improves mitochondrial gene expression in adipose tissue of diet-induced obese mice. Mol Nutr Food Res. 2016;60(2):300–312.

7 G. Duranti et al. « Chronic consumption of quercetin reduces erythrocytes oxidative damage: evaluation at resting and after eccentric exercice in humans ». Nutrition Research. DOI: 10.1016/j.nutres.2017.12.002. 2018-02

 

Toutes nos références

 

Pour en savoir plus, contactez nous !

Contact fr
Envoi